Season 9 Announced for the Asia-Pacific Poker Tour

Season 9 Announced for the Asia-Pacific Poker Tour 0001

Season 9 of the Asia-Pacific Poker Tour (APPT) has been announced, and it will all kick off on January 14 with the 2015 Aussie Millions Poker Championship from Crown Casino in Melbourne, Australia.

Nine other stops have been confirmed, including the season-ending Asia Championship of Poker held at PokerStars LIVE Macau.

Earlier this year, the schedule for the next instalment of the Aussie Millions was announced, and it will feature 21 events. Headlining the schedule will be the famous Aussie Millions Main Event, which will once again be partnered with the APPT, and the winner will take away an estimated AU$1.6 million.

Date (2015)Event
Jan. 14-Feb. 2Aussie Millions Poker Championship
Feb. 5-15ANZPT Perth
Feb. 27-March 15Macau Poker Cup 22
March 11-23ANZPT Sydney
April 7-12APPT Seoul
May 13-24APPT Macau
July 31-Aug. 9APPT Manila
Aug. 28-Sept. 13Macau Poker Cup 23
Oct. 8-20ANZPT Melbourne
Oct. 30-Nov. 15Asia Championship of Poker

For complete information on the APPT, click here to head to the tour's website.

Get all the latest PokerNews Canada updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook!

What do you think?

More Stories

Other Stories