Lamers and Fast Set to Chase Canada's First 2019 WSOP Bracelet

Lamers and Fast Set to Chase Canada's First 2019 WSOP Bracelet 0001

Day 2 of Event 1: $500 Casino Employees Only event concluded with two Canadians still left in the hunt of the final six players remaining chasing the top prize of $62,345. All remaining players are set to walk away with at least $13,441.

The final six players will begin play at noon PST/local time (3pm EST) while the live stream will begin at 1pm PST/local time (4pm EST).

Adam Lamers is based out of Edmonton, AB and is a reporter for PokerNews and a fill in tournament reporter over on PokerNews Canada. Lamers enters the final six players sitting in fifth position.

Lamers started his tournament reporting a couple days late so he could play the Casino Employees event and may even need to multi-table as he is set to kick off his tournament reporting duties for Event #5: 50th Annual High Roller - $50,000 No-Limit Hold'em at 3pm PST.

Jeff Fast is a dealer at Fallsview Casino in Niagara Falls, ON. Fast sits in sixth place as the short stack but is a double up away from third place.

Here are the tournament chip counts to start the final day of play:

PlacePlayerChip Count
1Isaac Hanson5,550,000
2Jorge Ruiz4,820,000
3Nicholas Haynes2,725,000
4Jesse Kertland1,620,000
5Adam Lamers (CAN)1,490,000
6Jeffrey Fast (CAN) 1,190,000

Follow the coverage live on the global PokerNews Live Reporting pages, or watch the delayed stream at PokerGO and check out Aleeyah Jadavji's profile of the PokerNews team in Event #1.

What do you think?

More Stories

Other Stories